Background Newsroom Oreca


Pour accéder à l'espace presse, vous devez saisir le mot de passe dans le champ ci-dessous :

TDS Racing regains IMSA lead ahead of final round

Communiqués EN
Partager via :

This weekend, two Acura ARX-06s and seven ORECA 07s took part in the penultimate round of the IMSA SportsCar Championship on the famous Indianapolis track. A 2h40 sprint race which, as usual, was full of twists and turns.

An eventful start on a demanding circuit unfortunately prevented the two Acura ARX-06s from doing well in the GTP category. A collision in the first corner damaged the Meyer Shank Racing #60 and slowed the Wayne Taylor Racing #10.

Despite these pitfalls, the #10, which started fifth, held its ground to secure a top-five finish ahead of the #60, which started third and finished sixth. On the eve of the finale, Wayne Taylor Racing is second in the Championship, just three points behind the leaders, while Meyer Shank Racing is sixth.

In LMP2, Mikkel Jensen & Steven Thomas snatched victory with the #11 TDS Racing ORECA in the last thirty minutes of the race, and took command of the Championship.

They beat Louis Delétraz & Dan Goldburg in the Tower Motorsports ORECA 07 #8, while Ben Hanley & George Kurtz completed the podium in the Crowdstrike Racing by APR ORECA 07 #04.

Starting from pole, Ben Keating & Paul-Loup Chatin put PR1 Mathiasen Motorsport at the foot of the podium ahead of TDS Racing’s #35.
Contact between High Class Racing’s #20 ORECA 07 and Era Motorsport’s #18 forced the former to carry out repairs for most of the race and finish sixth, while the latter saw its podium hopes dashed and finished fifth.

The final round of the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship is scheduled for October 14 at Road Atlanta.