Background Newsroom Oreca


Pour accéder à l'espace presse, vous devez saisir le mot de passe dans le champ ci-dessous :

Wayne Taylor Racing wins Endurance Cup

Communiqués EN
Partager via :

This weekend, the final round of the IMSA Weathertech Championship took place at the famous Petit Le Mans, a 10-hour race held at the Road Altanta circuit. Filipe Albuquerque and Ricky Taylor, along with Alexander Rossi in the #10 Wayne Taylor Racing Acura ARX-05, finished third in the race. The three drivers and the team won the Endurance Cup. In LMP2, while the #8 Tower Motorsport ORECA 07 won the final race of the season, it was the #52 PR1 Mathiasen Motorsports ORECA 07 that took the title.

For the last race of the season, the Petit Le Mans race offered a suspenseful finale. In the DPi class, the two Acura ARX-05s were alternately at the front, before experiencing different fortunes.

Fighting for the title until the last few laps, the Wayne Taylor Racing Acura finished third in the event and finally runner-up. The team missed out on the title by 11 points after a battle that lasted until the last corner. However, it won the Endurance Cup, a trophy that rewards a partnership between Acura-HPD, the Wayne Taylor Racing Team and ORECA Technology since the beginning of the season.

The #60 Acura ARX-05 of Meyer Shank Racing led no less than 136 laps before losing its hopes of victory at the end of the race, a debris having damaged the flat bottom in the last hour. The trio of Dane Cameron, Helio Castroneves and Juan Pablo Montoya finished sixth.

In the LMP2 class, the battle was fierce during the ten-hour race. The #52 PR1 Mathiasen Motorsport ORECA 07, driven by Ben Keating, Mikkel Jensen and Scott Huffaker, crossed the finish line in first place, but it was the #8 Tower Motorsport ORECA, driven by Gabriel Aubry, James French and John Farano, that took the win after a penalty was imposed on the former.

Despite this penalty, PR1 Mathiasen Motorsport won the Teams and Drivers titles for the third consecutive year. The #11 WIN Autosport ORECA shared by Tristan Nunez, Stephen Thomas and Thomas Merrill completed the podium.